Activate/Deactivate location

Instead of deleting a location when it is no longer needed temporarily, you have the option to deactivate (or reactivate) a location.

You can check in the location overview if a location is active or not.
In each location row there is a ‘Status’ chip – If this is set to ‘Active’ and green, it means that this location is currently active.
If it’s set to ‘Inactive’ an grey, this means, this location is deactivated.


Deactivate A Location

To deactivate a location, click on the respective pencil icon of the location to edit this location.

There is a button at the bottom of this page, which is called ‘Is active’.
Click on it to deactivate the desired location and click on ‘Save’ in the upper right corner.

Your location has now been successfully deactivated.
You can check this by going to the location overview and checking if the location is now set to ‘Inactive’.


Activate A Location

To activate a location, click on the respective pencil icon of the location to edit this location.

There is a button at the bottom of the page, which is called ‘Is active’.
Click on it to activate the desired location and click on ‘Save’ in the upper right corner.

Your location has now been successfully activated.
You can check this by going to the location overview and checking if the location is now set to ‘active’.